Canara Bank

Canara Bank is one of the biggest public sector banks owned by the Government of India. Its headquarters is in Bengaluru. It was established at Mangalore in the year 1906 on 1 July and named as Canara Hindu Permanent Fund. Later, in the year 1910, the bank changed its name to Canara Bank Limited. The government nationalized the bank in 1969. As of 30 June 2017, the Canara bank had 6089 branches and more than 10519 ATMs across India. The Canara Bank also has offices abroad in Doha, Dubai, London, Hong Kong, Moscow, Shanghai, Bahrain, South Africa, Tanzania and New York. In 1996, Canara Bank became the first Indian Bank to get ISO certification for "Total Branch Banking" for its Sheshadripuram branch in Bangalore. The Bank has stopped now opting for ISO certification of branches. Canara Bank is extending its branches in popular cities like Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi.

Products Offered by Canara Bank

Login/Register access is temporary disabled